The World Wagyu Council is comprised of Wagyu breed associations and societies from countries around the world dedicated to cooperative efforts and initiatives for members to promote and develop the integrity of the Wagyu breed and brand internationally.

The World Wagyu Council was first formed in Australia in 2015 and at that time was called The World Wagyu Congress. By resolution six Wagyu breed associations agreed to participate to promote cooperative efforts to advance the Wagyu breed and brand around the world.

The initial breed associations were the Australian Wagyu Association, American Akaushi Association, American Wagyu Association, British Wagyu Association, German Wagyu Association and South African Wagyu Association.

In 2020 the Wagyu society of South African hosted the second international meeting and following that meeting member countries agreed to establish a formal entity that would represent the cooperative efforts of its international members.

Our Members

American Akaushi Association
American Wagyu Association
Australian Wagyu Association
British Wagyu Breeders Association (BWA)
German Wagyu Association
Wagyu Society of South Africa
Namibian Wagyu Society (NWS)